Weekend Downtime

I was going to initially stay away from politics on the weekends, but I’m coming to find that’s nearly impossible for me. Instead, I don’t think I’m going to write long political commentaries. Some things posted will still have a political tinge.

With that in mind, “The Matrix: Reloaded” has been on a near constant loop on Current TV. “The Matrix: Reloaded” and “The Matrix: Revolutions” contain cameos from Cornel West. He is one of my favorite writers and I haven’t watched or read anything from him in a while, so I went on Youtube and, at the top of the page, found this cool interview from al-Jazeera:

[youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aVl8QFhnadY]

As an aside, I read James Franco is adapting Cormac McCarthy’s third book “Child of God.” This is his attempt at adapting a McCarthy novel after plans for “Blood Meridian” fell through. I’ve got some thoughts coming up about McCarthy’s novels being hard to film, especially his older novels.

Leave a Reply

